THE FIRST STEP TO TURNING YOUR PASSION INTO PROFIT

I will like to start by sharing a thought provoking story with you.

I remember one time when I was invited to a men’s meeting. This was an event where the high and mighty were seated. Men who owned companies, organizations and businesses.

It was an awesome atmosphere. The vibe in the room was exhilarating.

Maybe why I felt this way was because I was seated very close to one of the split unit air conditioners in the hall. Nothing could be further from the truth.

I was thrilled to be in the midst of these caliber of men. 

“I wish I could shake the hand of everyone present in this room right now.” I thought to myself. 
While trapped in deep thoughts I noticed a man in his early Fifties walking up the podium. He picked up the microphone and started speaking. 

He introduced himself as the compere of the event and then went further to say the most exciting thing anyone would ever want to hear in a meeting like that…

Want to know what he said?

“We would like to give you an opportunity to introduce yourself briefly”. 

Boy, I was so excited to hear those words.

I saw the microphone move almost immediately from the hands of the compere into the crowd. 

The introductions had begun.

I watched as people stood up to introduce themselves. 

I was amazed when one man stood up and said, “My name is John (not real name) and I am a child of God.”

I was fascinated at the way people misused the opportunity.

I sat behind, and I was glad I did because it gave me the time to craft my perfect killer introduction.

I was intentional about this cause I knew potential clients were in the room.

I took out my device and I started to write down my hypnotic introduction

I felt like a guy writing a love letter to woo a girl and sweep her off her feet.

I started by stating my name, my certification, where I currently work, what services we offer and how those services will benefit them.

By the time the microphone hit my hands. I was ready. I took my device and read word for word what I had written down. 

At the end of my introduction I received a huge clapping ovation from everyone present.
Guess what? At the end of the meeting…I got 3 clients who were interested in what I had to offer.

****

What Is the point of this story?

Simple! The first step to turning your passion into profit is never to take an introduction for granted.

A perfect killer introduction opens up people to what you have to offer as a person. What you have to offer may be a gift (talent), expertise, experience or knowledge.

The fact is that if you are not clear in communicating who you are and what you have to offer then no one will pay you for it.

Do you get the point? I really hope you do!
Little Tip On How To Craft A Hypnotic Introduction

Always Introduce yourself as a helper. People will relate and connect better with you when you introduce yourself in this manner.

Examples;

1. Instead of introducing yourself as: My name is (insert your name) and I am a mechanic.

You can introduce yourself this way: My name is (insert your name) I am your go to guy if you have any trouble with your automobile or any other mechanical appliance. 

I will help you get your automobile and any other mechanical appliance up and running in no time at an affordable price.

2. Instead of introducing yourself as: My name is (insert your name) and I am a fashion designer.

You can introduce yourself this way: My name is (insert your name). 

I help individuals, especially women get the perfect clothe picked out and designed for their perfect event.

Helping you dress the way you want to be addressed is my specialty.

I look forward to serving you with my skills as a fashion designer and having profitable relations with you.

Do this make sense to you?
Feel free to share this post.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

