BE HAPPY TO FAIL!

IMG_20170507_083311_203

I remember one time when I was asked to give a speech in school. Damn…It was a terrifying experience. Prior to this time I had not spoken to a crowd of people before.

I was apprehensive! Why? Because I thought I didn’t have what it took to speak to this student.

“Why would they want to hear what I have to say? What if I make a mistake?” I thought to my self. I despise the feeling of rejection. I was scared of embarrassing and making a fool of myself.

Anyway, I damned all my fears and took to the podium. I delivered the worst speech ever, everyone present laughed at me, I embarrassed and made a fool myself.

But the beautiful thing that happened that day was, I had conquered my fear of public speaking. It didn’t matter if I delivered a poor speech or not, what mattered was that I had failed forward.

I am happy I failed the first time, cause failure precedes success.

If you haven’t failed at anything then it means you were not trying in the first place.

Since then, I have spoken to different kinds of individuals across different platforms.

Life may look bleak for you right now but never loose sight of the big picture. The big picture, constantly placed in front of you constantly will birth your desired future.

Damn your fears, make mistakes, embrace failure, learn the lessons and move forward.

Having read up to this point I oblige you to add value to someone else by hitting the SHARE button.

I love and appreciate you.

#ZimSpeaks #BeYOUnique™ #BeBold #YoungLeadersForun

Leave a Reply

